What Is the Correct Order of Jesse Stone Movies

What Is the Correct Order of Jesse Stone Movies?

Jesse Stone is a popular character created by renowned novelist Robert B. Parker. The character has been brought to life on the screen by Tom Selleck in a series of made-for-television movies. With a total of nine films released between 2005 and 2015, fans often wonder what the correct order is to watch these captivating crime dramas. In this article, we will provide you with the correct order of Jesse Stone movies and answer some frequently asked questions to enhance your viewing experience.

Correct Order of Jesse Stone Movies:

1. “Stone Cold” (2005): This is the first movie in the Jesse Stone series and serves as an introduction to the character. It follows Jesse Stone, a former Los Angeles homicide detective, as he takes on the position of police chief in the small town of Paradise, Massachusetts.

2. “Jesse Stone: Night Passage” (2006): This prequel explores Stone’s life before he moved to Paradise. It delves into his struggles with alcoholism and his arrival in the idyllic town.

3. “Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise” (2006): This film continues the story of Stone’s life as the police chief of Paradise. The gripping plot revolves around a series of murders that disrupt the tranquility of the town.

4. “Jesse Stone: Sea Change” (2007): In this installment, Stone investigates a case involving a teenage girl who was found dead on the beach. He faces personal and professional challenges while trying to uncover the truth.

5. “Jesse Stone: Thin Ice” (2009): Stone finds himself caught up in a murder investigation when a body is discovered in the trunk of a stolen car. As the case unfolds, he uncovers corruption and deceit within the Paradise Police Department.

See also  How to Correct Sleeping Posture

6. “Jesse Stone: No Remorse” (2010): Stone tries to solve the mystery of a serial killer who resurfaces in Paradise after a five-year hiatus. As he digs deeper into the case, he becomes a target himself.

7. “Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost” (2011): This movie focuses on the abduction and subsequent murder of a young girl. Stone is determined to bring the perpetrator to justice, even if it means going against the wishes of his superiors.

8. “Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt” (2012): When a series of murders rocks Paradise, Stone must confront his past and deal with the consequences of his decisions.

9. “Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise” (2015): This is the final movie in the series, where Stone becomes a private investigator after being forced to resign as police chief. He uncovers a web of corruption and deception while searching for a missing girl.


Q: Are the Jesse Stone movies based on books?
A: Yes, the Jesse Stone movies are based on the novels by Robert B. Parker. However, the movies deviate from the books in certain aspects.

Q: Is it necessary to watch the Jesse Stone movies in order?
A: While each movie can be enjoyed as a standalone story, watching them in order provides a deeper understanding of the character’s development and the ongoing storylines.

Q: Are there any plans for future Jesse Stone movies?
A: As of now, there have been no official announcements regarding additional Jesse Stone movies. However, Tom Selleck has expressed his interest in continuing the series if the opportunity arises.

See also  What Ethical Concern Did the Milgram Experiment Generate?

Q: Can I watch the Jesse Stone movies without reading the books?
A: Absolutely! The movies are self-contained stories that can be enjoyed without any prior knowledge of the books.

Q: Are the Jesse Stone movies suitable for all ages?
A: The Jesse Stone movies are generally considered to be more suitable for mature audiences due to their crime and mystery themes, as well as occasional violence and adult content.

In conclusion, the correct order of Jesse Stone movies is as follows: “Stone Cold,” “Jesse Stone: Night Passage,” “Jesse Stone: Death in Paradise,” “Jesse Stone: Sea Change,” “Jesse Stone: Thin Ice,” “Jesse Stone: No Remorse,” “Jesse Stone: Innocents Lost,” “Jesse Stone: Benefit of the Doubt,” and “Jesse Stone: Lost in Paradise.” Watching the movies in this order will provide you with an immersive journey into the life and investigations of the captivating character, Jesse Stone.

Related Posts